Mike McClure Band

McClure is a founding member of The Great Divide, and was a member until he and the band parted ways in 2002.  FOrmed in 2004, The Mike McClure Band consists of McClure (guitar, vocals), Tom Skinner (bass), and Eric Hansen (drums).  McClure got his start in Stillwater, Oklahoma, and would hang out and play music at the notorious "Farm" with other Red Dirt artists such as Bob Childers, Tom Skinner, and Scott Evans.  As a songwriter and producer, McClure has collaborated with many other Red Dirt artists. He has produced albums by Cross Canadian Ragweed, Stoney LaRue, Jason Boland & the Stragglers, Scott Copeland, Johnny Cooper, Whiskey Myers, the Turnpike Troubadours and The Damn Quails, jokingly earning him the title of "prodouchebag."


Communicate with the Mike McClure Band


  • Mike McClure Band:
    Light On My Hands
  • Mike McClure Band:
    Out in the Fields

Photo Gallery